Sign my guestbook Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


marathon dreams flushed
Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2006 - 9:25 p.m.
the unmotivated
Monday, Jul. 03, 2006 - 5:22 p.m.
they don't dig
Sunday, Jun. 18, 2006 - 3:43 p.m.
breadstick crumbs
Tuesday, Jun. 06, 2006 - 9:51 p.m.
too good to be true
Monday, Jun. 05, 2006 - 10:50 p.m.





join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
enter your email:

Powered by
NotifyList.com

they don't dig

Sunday, Jun. 18, 2006 - 3:43 p.m.

Today is my 16K long run. It�s 30�C and windy out. Crap.

Last weekend I dusted off my old suit. I must have lost more weight from running than I thought. I felt like a gawky teenager wearing his dad�s suit. Everyone there looked like they had trim, bespoke suits. I felt like I was walking around with football player shoulder pads and at the slightest tug my pants would end up around my ankles. But my cuz did look absolutely gorgeous in her wedding dress. Glad someone�s happy.

Another house warming. Why is it that I get depressed after these get-togethers? Is it because everyone there seems happy? Is it because everyone is moving up in their exciting new careers? Is it because everyone is there with someone or has someone to go home to? Is it because people don�t really give a shit that you have a personal goal to train for and run a full marathon? Or is it people telling you chicks don�t dig guys who are still living at home (like I didn't know that)?

So after 3 weeks of unusual activity, LL has once again dried up. Lately I don�t really care. I think all this training and the stress of everything else and every day life is making me too tired to care anymore. I need a loooong vacation.

<<< - random - >>>

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!